Geology Department

Department of Geology was founded in 1976 and it was established on academic bases to produce skillful and efficient geologist in the different geological branches. The founding of the geology department came mainly to meet the need of different governmental and private sector institutes according to their needs. 

The department of geology offers degrees at the undergraduate level ( Bachelor of science) and graduate level ( M.Sc. and PhD.).  Bachelor program in this department is four years, and the master program is for two years. Ph.D. programs span 4 to 5 years. Undergraduate program focuses on various geological disciplines and thus the students graduate with Bachelors in general geology.  For more information about the undergraduate curriculum please refer to the curriculum and coursebook page.

The Department also offers the following Masters and Doctorate programs in Geological Sciences.

Petroleum Geology (M.Sc. and Ph.D.)

Sedimentology (M.Sc. and Ph.D.)

Hydrology and Hydrogeology (M.Sc. and Ph.D.)

Geochemistry (M.Sc. and Ph.D.)

Paleontology (M.Sc. and Ph.D.)

Structural Geology (M.Sc. and Ph.D.)

Industrial Geology (M.Sc. and Ph.D.)

Geology Department Activities

کردنەوەی خول لە بارەی بەکارهێنانی سیستەمی موودل بۆ ماموستایانی بەشی جیولوجی

خولی راهێنان دەربارەی رێگای بەرگری کارەبایی

ئاگاداری بۆ قوتابیانی قوناغی چوارەمی بەشی جیۆلۆجی