The college of law regarded as one of the significant and essential colleges in the University of Salahaddin-Erbil

 In1985-1989 the college was initially established as a result of the ministry decision and was consisted of one department which was the department of law .

Moreover the college was first made of four lecturers including the dean and the assistant of the dean as below:
Dr.abdulrahman rahim Abdulla: the dean of the college ; zhar abdulkarem abdulwahab ; the assistant of the dean ; jabber sabre Taha ;and saeid jabaar Hassan .

College's history timeline