Mathematics International School

 

 

22oct

 

West Asia Mathematical Schools

 

 

 

 19th – 29th Dec.,  2018

Entitled:

Control and Optimization with Industrial Applications

 

 

Date and place of the school 

Date:  19-29December  2018

Place: Department of mathematics, College of Sciences, Salahaddin University-Erbil, Erbil, Kurdistan-Iraq.

 

sponsored by

 

 

 

 

logoswams

 

 

 

 

Please note that the certificate or/and support letter will be provided only for the participants who will attend more than 80% of the workshop sessions. 

Coordinators

  • Abdeljalil Nachaoui, Laboratoire de Mathématiques-Jean Leray, Universit de Nantes, France

E-mail : Abdeljalil.Nachaoui@univ-nantes.fr

  • Fatima M. Aboud, Department of mathematics, College of Sciences, University of Diyala.

 E-mail : Fatima.Aboud@sciences.uodiyala.edu.iq

 

Lecturers

  • Abdeljalil Nachaoui, Laboratoire de Mathematiques Jean Leray, University of Nantes, France (   ). 
  • Jaroslaw Wozniak, University of Szczecin, Szczecin, Poland, (wozniak@univ.szczecin.pl).
  • Fatima M. Aboud, Department of mathematics, College of Sciences, University of Diyala, Iraq ( .
  • Radhi Ali Zaboon, Department of mathematics, College of Sciences, University of AlMostansriya, Iraq (radhi_maths@yahoo.com  ) .
  • Mourad Nachaoui, Department of Mathematics, University of Sultan Moulay Sliman Beni Mellal, Morocco ( Mourad.Nachaoui@univ-nantes.fr )

Scientific committee

  • Abdeljalil Nachaoui, Laboratoire de Mathe?matiques Jean Leray, University de Nantes, France ( ).
  • Jaroslaw Wosniak, University of Szczecin, Szczecin, Poland, (wozniak@univ.szczecin.pl).
  • Tamaz Tadumdaze (Institute of Applied Mathematics, Tbilisi State University, Tbilisi,Georgia),

 

 

 

Local Organizing committee

Director: Dr Herish Omer, College of Sciences, department of Mathematics, Salahaddin University-Erbil (herish_omer69@yahoo.com)  

                                                                

Co-chair : Dr Rostam Karim Saeed, College of Sciences, department of Mathematics, Salahaddin University-Erbil  (rostam.saeed@su.edu.krd).

Member : Dr Wuria Xoshnaw, Head of the Mathematics Department, College of Science, Salahaddin University-Erbil (wuriaxoshnaw@gmail.com).

Member : Dr. Hero Waisi Salih, College of Sciences, Mathematics Department, College of Science, Salahaddin University-Erbil ( hero.salih@su.edu.krd).

Member: Miss Evar Lutfalla Sadraddin, Mathematics Department, College of Science, Salahaddin University-Erbil ( evar.sadraddin@su.edu.krd)

 

Member: .Miss Evan Swara SulemanMathematics Department, College of Science, Salahaddin University-Erbil

Member: Mahammed AM RasheedMathematics Department, College of Science, Kirkuk University ( mamohammedr@ualr.edu.iq).  

  The School Program

Date Wednesday: 19 Dec 2018 No of hours
9:00-10:30 Abdeljalil Nachaoui, Introduction and motivations: : examples from industry 1h30
10:30-11:00 Break
11:00-12:30 Abdeljalil Nachaoui,   Optimisation : state of the art 1h30
12:30-14:00 Lunch
14:00-16:00 Fatima Aboud, A review of differential calculus 2h
Date Thursday: 20 Dec 2018 No of hours
9:00-10:30 Fatima Aboud, Convex analysis 1h30
10:30-11:00 Break
11:00-12:30 Abdeljalil Nachaoui, Existence and uniqueness of a minimum point 1h30
12:30-14:00 Lunch
14:00-16:00 Mourad Nachaoui, Mathematical Programming 2h
Date Friday: 21 Dec 2018 No of hours
8:30-10:00 Mourad Nachaoui, Mathematical Programming 1h30
10:00-10:30 Break
10:30-12:00 Fatima Aboud, Basic function spaces 1h30
12:00-14:00 Lunch
14:00-16:00 Free time 2h
Date Saturday: 22 Dec 2018 No of hours
8:30-10:00 Fatima Aboud, Hilbert spaces 1h30
10:00-10:30 Break
10:30-12:00 Fatima Aboud, Distributions 1h30
12:00-14:00 Lunch
14:00-16:00 Mourad Nachaoui, Mathematical Programming/ practical works 2h
Date Sunday: 23 Dec 2018 No of hours
9:00-10:30 Radhi A. Zaboon, Basic calculus of variation,   1h30
10:30-11:00 Break
11:00-12:30 Radhi A. Zaboon, Calculus of Variations and Optimal Control 1h30
12:30-14:00 Lunch
14:00-16:00 Abdeljalil Nachaoui, Mathematical models and Delay optimal control 2h
Date Monday:   24 Dec 2018 No of hours
9:00-10:30 Abdeljalil Nachaoui, Delay optimal control problems with non-fixed initial moment 1h30
10:30-11:00 Break
11:00-12:30 Radhi A. Zaboon, Controllability, Observability and Stability 1h30
12:30-14:00 Lunch
14:00-16:00 Radhi A. Zaboon, Controllability, Observability and Stability 2h
Date Tuesday:   25 Dec 2018 No of hours
Free day
Date Wednesday: 26 Dec 2018 No of hours
9:00-10:30 Jaros?aw Woz?niak, Semigroups of operators 1h30
10:30-11:00 Break
11:00-12:30 Jaros?aw Woz?niak, Controllability of infinite dimensional systems 1h30
12:30-14:00 Lunch
14:00-16:00 Abdeljalil Nachaoui, Delay optimal control problems numerical methods/practical works 2h
Date Thursday: 27 Dec 2018 No of hours
9:00-10:30 Jaros?aw Woz?niak, Stability of infinite dimensional systems 1h30
10:30-11:00 Break
11:00-12:30 Abdeljalil Nachaoui, Shape optimisation as part of the optimal control theory 1h30
12:30-14:00 Lunch
14:00-16:00 Abdeljalil Nachaoui, Shape optimisation as part of the optimal control theory 2h
16:00-16:30 Break
16:30:18:30 Abdeljalil Nachaoui/Mourad Nachaoui, Numerical methods/practical works
Date Friday: 28 Dec 2018 No of hours
8:30-10:00 Jaros?aw Woz?niak, Stability of infinite dimensional systems 1h30
10:00-10:30 Break
10:30-12:00 Abdeljalil Nachaoui/Mourad Nachaoui, Numerical methods/practical works 1h30
12:00-14:00 Lunch
14:00-16:00 Free time 2h
Date Saturday: 29 Dec 2018 No of hours
8:30-10:00 Abdeljalil Nachaoui/Mourad Nachaoui, Numerical methods/practical works 1h30
10:00-10:30 Break
10:30-12:00 Round tables, discussions 1h30
12:00-14:00 Lunch
14:00-16:00 Closure 2h

 

 

List of Participants 

# Name Email University
1 Evar Lutfalla Sadraddin evar.sadraddin@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
2 Dalya Abdullah Anwar dalya.anwar@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
3 Abdullah Muhammed Abdul-Jabbar abdullah.abduljabbar@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
4 Waleed Hussain Aziz waleed.aziz@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
5 Hazha Zirar Hussain hazha.hussain@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
6 Zozan omer ismail zozanbaboky@yahoo.com Salahaddin University-Erbil
7 Neshtiman N. Sulaiman neshtiman.suliman@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
8 Hero Waisi Salih hero.salih@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
9 Namam Jalal Mahmoud namam.jalal@yahoo.com Salahaddin University-Erbil
10 Awreng Biaz Mahmood awreng.mahmood@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
11 Khwazbeen Saida Fatah  khwazbeen.fatah@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
12 Chiman Muhammad Qadir chiman.qadir@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
13 Rostam Kareem Saeed rostam.saeed@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
14 Gashaw Aziz Mohammedf-Saleh gashaw.mohammed@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
15 Bahar Obed Ali bahar.ali@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
16 Payman Abbas Rashed payman.rashed@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
17 Lana Lateef Nahmatwlla lana.nahmatwlla@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
18 Hero Muhamad Sulaiman hero.sulaiman@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
19 Awreng Baiz Mahmood  awreng.mahmood@su.edu.krd Salahaddin University-Erbil
20 Zhian Ibrahim Omar zhyani83@yahoo.com Erbil polytechnic university
21 Farah Jawad farahjawad80@gmail.com Almustansriyah
22 Hardi Ali Shareef hardy.shareef@univsul.edu.iq University of Sulaimani
23 Mohammed Kadhim Mohsin Almamoori mkmam1985@gmail.com Kufa University
24 Ali Delphi alimathdelphi@yahoo.com Missan University
25 RONAK MOHAMMED SAEED ISMAEL saeed.runak@yahoo.com Kirkuk University
26 Huda Al-mashadani hudakmash@yahoo.com University Of  Ninevah
27 Samer kasim hasan dr.sameer_kasim@yahoo.com Almustansriyah
28 Sarkesh khalid ridha sar_kha_red@yahoo.com Kirkuk University
29 Sawsan Sami sawsan.sami14@yahoo.com University of Mosul
30 Amir Abdulillah Mohammed amirabdulillah64@gmail.com University of Mosul
31 Alaa Abdulraheem Ahmed Hamoodat hammodat2002@yahoo.com University of Mosul
32 AZZAM SALAHUDDIN YOUNUS ALADOOL math.azzam@yahoo.com University of Mosul
33 Mrs Nebghouha Mohamed Taleb   mohamed.nebghouha@yahoo.com Cheikh Anta Diop University-Dakar
34 Amjad Alipanah a.alipanah@uok.ac.ir University of Kurdistan-Iran

Description of Schools

Abstract: Optimal control is concerned with control laws that maximize a specified measure of a dynamical system’s performance. This course is a rigorous introduction to the classical theory of optimal control. The topics covered in this course include optimization, the calculus of variations, Pontryagin’s principle, dynamic programming, linear quadratic optimal control, delay differential equation, shape optimisation.

Optimal control problems are generally nonlinear and therefore, generally do not have analytic solutions (e.g., like the linear-quadratic optimal control problem). As a result, it is necessary to employ numerical methods to solve optimal control problems. We describe techniques used to approach these classes of problems

 

 

Description of Course

 

{gallery}images/wams{/gallery}